In Which I Lose All Faith In Music

I love music.  I really do.  It gets the creative juices flowing.  Different songs for different feelings obviously.  However, I just read, and then heard a piece of a new collaboration.  I don’t think there is a single frame of mind that would be appropriate for it.  There is some classical music that I thoroughly enjoy.  There is some rap that I do dirty little white boy dances to.  There is rock that I jump around like a silly white boy to, or simply bang my head and lose brain cells.  That last action can oddly help with making new ideas even with the loss of brain cells though.  Ah the wonder of our mind.  What I don’t enjoy is THIS SONG.  I must wholeheartedly tell you that it is the worst song I have ever heard.  It is a song produced by Jack White, which had me interested, and is an old Mozart song, interest continued to climb, with new lyrics by ICP, and guitar rifts from some band called Jeff the brotherhood.  My brain imploded.  Again.  I thought to myself this is so bleeping terrible that you have to listen and laugh about it.  I couldn’t even do that.  I simply curled into the fetal position and cried at the rape that was being done upon my ears.  And I brought it willingly on.  For shame!

That’s it for now.  Maybe another video if I can find it in a bit.

Maybe this makes me sound old and cursing about the damn hooligans hippity hop music.  I’m only 25.  And I will admit that when I was a teenager I had a couple month long ICP phase.  I’m not proud to admit it.  But there.  It is out of the bag.  Feel free to make fun.  I also think that I’m fairly open to listening to new types of music.  At times I suppose.  Meh. Toodles

    • seth
    • September 5th, 2011

    I wanted to comment on the ‘Lose all Faith’ article. I actually listened to the song and it’s awesome (the dictionary version of awesome, not mid 90’s version of awesome). The line that stuck out the most to me was “RESPECTED” which I often feel most Jugalo’z aren’t.
    I’d like to take the time to indulge a select few who are interested in to the vast networking of these hatchetmen!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/MikeDiva#p/u/36/sAvSUQ06vRY
    -Thank you, and God bless America

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment