Super Awesome Random Sauce

Otherwise known as SARS.  So it has to be good! Right?!  Not really much interesting.  Getting ready to wipe my desktop and buy a new laptop in the coming weeks.  So I have some good old random stuff from you.  It ranges from the geeky to the strange. However, I do have a recipe that I made the other night that turned out delicious if you want to give it a go.  Made Garlic Alfredo Lasagna Rolls.  Upon hindsight I suppose that you could use cannelloni shells instead of lasagna for easier rolling… but I like the way these turned out.  A bit more work but was delicious.  Alas I forgot to take pictures when I made it. A shame for sure.

What you will need:

  • Garlic Alfredo Sauce(I used the Classico brand)
  • A pound of chicken breast(I bought a black peppercorn garlic marinade that I let it soak in for around an hour)
  • Shredded Cheese(I got two bags: one mozzarella, one 5 cheese Italian blend)
  • Lasagna Noodles
  • Ricotta Cheese
  • Philadelphia Cooking Creme(I got the Italian Cheese and Herbs flavor and can found by the other cream cheese)
  • Salt
  • Veggie Oil.
  1. After marinating the chicken, cook it in the oven @350F until done.
  2. Pull the chicken out and chop it to little bits
  3. Cook the Lasagna noodles in boiling water, add salt to help keep from boiling over and a bit of vegetable oil to keep the noodles from sticking
  4. Pull the noodles out and rinse them with cool water to stop them from cooking anymore
  5. Find a nice large clean counter top to get filthy.  Take equal parts ricotta and cooking creme and mix them together in a bowl
  6. Lay your noodles out on the counter/cutting board/wax paper/whatever works
  7. Slather on the Ricotta/Creme mixture down the length of the noodles
  8. Add enough chicken to make whoever is eating it happy along the length of the noodles
  9. Sprinkle all of that with the 5 cheese Italian blend
  10. Start at one end of the noodle and roll it long-wise like a spinwheel.
  11. Place them seam-down on the greased pan you will be using
  12. Pour alfredo sauce across each of the rolls
  13. Sprinkle with mozzarella
  14. Bake at 350F until the cheese is as melty/brown as you like it.

Hope those directions are clear enough.  I made 10 rolls with the pound of chicken that I had.  They were scrum-diddly-umptious.

First of randomness… Make a Nintendo 64 into a handheld console.  Pretty awesome work!

http://www.slightlywarped.com/crapfactory/curiosities/2011/july/transforming_a_nintendo_64.htm

Some dumb Yahoo questions

http://www.smosh.com/smosh-pit/photos/20-seriously-dumb-yahoo-answers-questions

An electronic Venus Fly Trap!.. It doesn’t eat the bugs… yet. That is the next step

http://dvice.com/archives/2011/10/robotic-venus-f.php

A nice liberal site.

http://stfuconservatives.net/

Glowing AIDS-proof cats!!

http://blogs.smithsonianmag.com/science/2011/09/the-glow-in-the-dark-kitty/

 

And that’s all folks!

    • brittany
    • November 1st, 2011

    In the bank a SAR is a suspicious activity report 🙂

  1. I think that I was Italian in a former life; that recipe sounds out-of-this-world! Hopefully, I won’t burn it. :/

    • Try it and let me know what you think. Hope you enjoy it as much as I and my neighbors did. One of them went out and bought the ingredients to make it the next day!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

