My Kindle & I

I’ve been taking it everywhere. I finally finished the original Pinocchio story. It was…vastly different from the watered-down Disney version. Both were good in their own rights, but there were some things about the story that just bugged me. A lot of it was in timing and transition. Sometimes it was simply along the lines of ‘Hey, we just met but I love you more than anything and you are oh so dear to me you shall be my sister/mother etc.’
I don’t know if that is because it was translated to English from Italian, if that is how it was intended to be, or simply because it was written in 1883.

Now I just need to decide what to start reading next.

As far as audiobooks go, I finished Hard Magic the other day and have just about finished Snuff by Terry Pratchett. After that I believe I will do another Joe Abercrombie book. This time it shall be ‘Best Served Cold'(http://www.joeabercrombie.com/books/best-served-cold/)

I think that I am going to try to fit in my schedule some more writing. Going to focus on refining some previous writing. I may just get a few of the intros taken care of, and post just the introductions and see how well they pull you in and get some feedback. What’choo think?
Not too much else going on. No fun poop stories. Have a great Saturday! Off to run some errands, do some visual basic, and then go to work. Will probably do some more visual basic there as well. Maybe. Depends on what I end up doing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

