A Confession

I feel dirty.  The sad thing is that I haven’t even done anything yet.  The reason for this not so fresh feeling is that I have been looking for a tablet.  Note this doesn’t seem to bad to start off, but it is the conclusion that is the problem.  The problem is that I’ve begun seriously contemplating an iPad.  Truthfully, I like the Asus Transformer Prime more.  The problem is support though.  There aren’t nearly as many things available for it yet.  Now, I am pro Android through and through.  I won’t be buying an iPhone, well, ever.  I like being able to customize my phone.  To make it mine.  Not to simply sit back and take it however Apple wants to give it to me.  Honestly that is probably most of my beef with Apple.  I don’t like being told I can’t do something.  The thing is though, the tablet wouldn’t be just for me.  Would be for my son and possibly my wife as well.  There are lots of great learning opportunities that are supported on on the iPad.  Lots of attachments as well.  The thing that I recently learned about is iTunesU.  It is a resource that allows you to browse lots of courses for anywhere from kindergarten to college.  Teachers can upload entire course materials.  You can get all of the education without the price.  That is kind of amazing to me.  I hate saying it too.  I don’t think that any other platform could get that off the ground as well as Apple simply because of the following that has started.  Also because they are easy to use and lots of people are idiots.  Not to put myself up on a soapbox or anything.  But. That is my confession.  My dirty little secret that makes me cry in the shower and scrub fiercely.  I hope you enjoyed.

http://www.apple.com/education/itunes-u/

Posted from WordPress for Android because Apple is lame

    • Britt
    • January 30th, 2012

    SHAME.

  1. And lots of programming and general engineering classes from Ivy league colleges that have links to downloadable course material.

    From what I hear, when ipad3 goes to market, ipad2 will drop in price to be somewhat competitive with the Kindle Fire. A few more rumors but none as useful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

